top of page
Search

First hostages are released! The emergency impact fund for war-affected Israeli startups is launched

The Iron Nation Fund supports viable Israeli startups affected by the war in Gaza. It will help founders and startup teams who serve and risk their lives in the IDF, ensuring they have jobs to return to.


Watch the video.


A conversation between:

  • Jeffrey Friedland of Emerging Technology Insider and FC Global Strategies

  • David Kutorong of TLV Agency and FC Global Strategies

  • Gil Friedlander and Ilan Tevet of Iron Nation

The Iron Nation fund supports viable Israeli startups affected by the war in Gaza. It will help founders and startup teams who serve and risk their lives in the IDF, ensuring they have jobs to return to. Join us in this impact emergency fund to bridge the gap. Our goal: self-sustaining startups by the end of 2024. The fund is backed by investors from Pitango, Viola, and Silvertech, has a goal of raising $20 million to enable early-stage startups to continue to grow during the war with Hamas.


For information on the Iron Nation Emergency Impact Fund:


Email: contact@ironnation.org

_________________________________________________ TechTalk Videos are a production of Emerging Technology Insider, a service of FC Global Strategies.

Contact FC Global:



FC Global's regional directors: Jeffrey Friedland - Based in the U.S. (North America and Global) +1 646 450 8909 jeffrey@fcglobalstrategies.com Ross Swan - Based in Singapore (Southeast Asia, Australia, Asia-Pacific) +65 9181 9472 ross@fcglobalstrategies.com David Krutonog - Based in Israel (Eastern Europe, Middle-East and North Africa +972 50 974 3429 david@fcglobalstrategies.com Claudio Hebling - Based in Brazil (Latin America) +55 19 99377 748 claudio@fcglobalstrategies.com Vincent Paul Joseph - Based in India (South Asia, India and Sri Lanka) +91 962 620 9090 vincent@fcglobalstrategies.com Olah Abiodun - Based in Nigeria (Africa)

+234 812 029 8222 olah@fcglobalstrategies.com




bottom of page